EPA Announces Climate Leadership Awards

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s Climate Leadership Award winners were announced on February 24. According to the EPA, the winners are demonstrating that innovative actions to combat climate change are smart business decisions. Sixteen organizations and one individual representing a wide array of industries from finance and manufacturing to retail and technology show exemplary corporate, organizational, and individual leadership in response to climate change.

Award winners in EPA Regions 3 and 4 are:
Excellence in Greenhouse Gas Management (Goal Setting Certificate):

    • Brown-Forman Corporation (Louisville, Ky.)
    • Capital One Financial Corporation (McLean, Va.)

Excellence in Greenhouse Gas Management (Goal Achievement Award):

    • UPS (Atlanta)

Organizational Leadership Award:

    • Bank of America (Charlotte, N.C.)

A complete list of award winners can be found on EPA’s website.